By Jeff Bean-NFS Media
Paul Sizemore Jr. took the Open Wheel Modified feature event Saturday night with a green to checker run. Jody Turner took the win in Sportsman main event action and Bud Chancey was the winner in Street Stock. Veronica Clark was victorious in the Pure Stock feature and Tony LaPorta out dueled Kevin Underwood for top honors in Box Stock action.

Sportsman would kick off the nights feature event action and Kevin Mills and Paul Shead would make up the front row. Mills would grab the lead and hold it for the first two laps before the caution would appear for an incident involving Dave Ponton and Kevin Davis in turn four. On the ensuing restart Mills would come to rest along the wall at the exit of turn two. At this point Jody Turner would inherit the lead and survive several cautions and a determined bid from Jamie Dayhaw as he would click off the laps and try to strengthen his lead in the points battle. With the Turner coming to get the two laps to go signal Jamie Dayhaw and Kevin Davis would tangle while battling for position behind Turner. Over the remaining laps Turner would hold off Allen Brinkley and Blake Spencer for his second trip to victory lane in 2011.

Twenty three Street Stocks would take the green for their feature and point leader Marty Smith would grab the lead from pole sitter Ronnie Newsome and get one lap in the books before a multi car incident in turn four would bring out the yellow flag. After the field returned to green Smith continued to lead until Harley Zimmerman would go up in smoke in turn four. One more lap would be completed when Sammy Hatcher stopped on the back stretch with a flat tire. As the field worked to the half way point Bud Chancey would make his winning pass on Smith. Dave Tyrrell would come to a stop on the back stretch on lap nine ending his top five run. Chancey would hold off Smith and Newsome the rest of the way to secure the win.

Paul Sizemore and Dale Murray would lead the Open Wheel Modifieds to the green flag. It would take three attempts before the field could get the race started and then Larry Mott spun in turn four and was collected by Chris Taylor. Two laps later Taylor would bring out the yellow for a solo spin in turn two. Cory Howard would spin on lap six to slow the field once again. On lap twelve David Crews and Randy Barnhardt would bring out the caution for an incident on the back stretch. Up front Murray and Jason Davis could not apply any pressure to race leader Sizemore and he would lead every lap on his way to the win.

William Martin and Veronica Clark would bring the Pure Stocks to the green flag but Joe Trowell would suffer a flat tire in turn two. Clark would work her way to the lead when the green flag waved and would hold that lead for the first six laps when point leader Shane Taylor would lose the motor in his car and bring out the yellow flag. As Clark maintained her hold on the top spot Martin would have his hands full with Eddie Lake. With these two battling for position behind her Clark would survive some caution periods and open up a comfortable margin on the field as she cruised to the checkered flag.

Box Stocks would finish up the nights action with Amber Willis and division point leader Bryar Zimmerman making up the front row. Willis would lead the first lap but Kevin Underwood moved from his fifth place spot on the grid to grab the lead by lap two with Tony LaPorta giving chase. As the lead pair entertained the crowd with their spirited battle for the race lead the first caution period would occur when Billy Wilson spun in turn four and was collected by Trey Spradley on lap four.

Racing action resumes Saturday night October 22nd as we celebrate Halloween with trick or treating and a costume contest for the kids. Racing action will be highlighted by the return of the Late Models along with the Florida Mini Sprint Association, Pure Stocks, Sportsman and TQ Lates. For more info check out or call 386-754-8800 

Official Results October 15th 2011
1. Jody Turner #74
2. Allen Brinkley #19
3. Blake Spencer #6
4. Terry Wright #007
5. Paul Shead #80
6. Wayne O’Neal #0
7. Jamie Dayhaw #21
8. Dave Ponton #10x
9. Sonny Thompson #75
10. Derek Hullett #419
11. Nick Reid #16
12. Kevin Davis #86
13. Kevin Mills #01

Street Stock
1. Bud Chancey #32c
2. Marty Smith #18
3. Ronnie Newsome #8r
4. Heath Walker #nine
5. John Wesley #8j
6. Timmy Roach #4
7. Bruce Burkett #9
8. Brian Hodges #09
9. Devin Walker #55jr.
10. Sammy Hatcher #B1
11. Will Gardner #21
12. Rex Miller #73
13. Bobby Rivers #15
14. Trish Taylor #31
15. Chris Barnhart #22
16. Randy Moody #13
17. Kenny Hicks #15h
18. David Tyrrell #69
19. Joey Brown #65
20. Harley Zimmerman #Z1
21. Robbie Disbrow #32d
22. Erick Arminio #18a
23. Timmy Harrell #29

Open Wheel Modifieds
1. Paul Sizemore #1s
2. Dale Murray #66
3. Jason Davis #145
4. Ronnie Chance #7s
5. Donnie Hall #31
6. Garrett Stewart #67
7. Larry Burkins #54
8. Dave Barber #56
9. Shawn Taylor #83
10. David Crews #10
11. Larry Mott #z06
12. Cory Howard #4
13. Phillip Albritton #04
14. Rick Scott #8
15. David Wansley #28w
16. Randy Barnhardt #44
17. Chris Taylor #13
18. Johnny Mullner #28

Pure Stocks
1. Veronica Clark #17
2. Eddie Lake #96
3. William Martin #06
4. Jerry Fortner #F16
5. Chris Rowe #23
6. Andy Olson #13
7. David Hess #15h
8. Joe Trowell #02
9. Doran Cheney #98c
10. Luke Sadler #15s
11.Shawn Creech #07
12. Shane Taylor #82
13. William Segrest #86
14. Jim Weaver #71x
15. Swede Melgaard #15m
16. Rick Reed #66
17. Donald Dawkins #38

Box Stock
1. Tony LaPorta #3t
2. Kevin Underwood #5
3. Amber Willis #12
4. Todd Cowen #4
5. Daryl Larson #15
6. Cory Crews #21
7. Bryar Zimmerman #lil ooz
8. Dylan Hurston #26
9. Tami Clark #17
10. Randy Clark #1c
11. Natasha Spears #44
12. Trey Spradley #1s
13. Billy Wilson #32w
14. Logan Green #12g DNS