Bronson-OWM-Winner-4-18-15-620x350@2xGIBSONTON — At East Bay Raceway on Saturday night it was Kyle Bronson winning the Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds, Roy Woodhouse winning the V8 Warriors, Paul Gibbs won the Limited Late Models, Kayla Jones won the 4 Cylinder Bombers and Dan Darnell won the Florida Old Time Modifieds.

In the V8 Warriors 15-lap feature it was Roy Woodhouse picking up his first win of the season followed by Nicholas Schneider and Jeremy Simpson. Schneider won the heat race.

In the Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds Kyle Bronson notched his second win of the year with Travis Varnadore and Michael Cherry rounding out the top three. Winning their heats were Cherry and Bronson.

In the Florida Old Time Modifieds it was Dan Darnell picking up the sweep winning both the feature and the heat race. Rounding out the top three for the feature it was Mark Steve and Jamie Franklin.

In the Limited Late Models 15-lap feature it was Paul Gibbs picking up his first win of the year with Billy Howard, Jr. and Forrest Gough rounding out the top three. Gough and Shan Smith won their heats.

In the 15-lap 4 Cylinder Bomber feature was Kayla Jones picking up her first win of the year followed by Jeff Lacey and Thomas Burnside. Richard Humfeld won the heat race earlier on.

Action continues next Saturday April 25th with the Late Models, Limited Late Models, Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Street Stocks and the Foster’s Auto Truck Outlaw Fours. For information, visit or call 813-677-7223.

Saturday’s results
V8 Warriors (15-lap feature)
1. 55R Roy Woodhouse
2. 18 Nicholas Schneider
3. 73 Jeremy Simpson
4. 12j Jason Burnside
5. 32 Raymond Vann
6. 48 James Paes
7. 10 Justin Meeks
8. 15 Randy Tyler (DNS)

Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds (15-lap feature)
1. 40B Kyle Bronson
2. 205 Travis Varnadore
3. 3 Michael Cherry
4. 47 Bill Howard
5. 8M Matt Miller
6. 9 Roger Crouse
7. 00 Buzzie Reutimann
8. 67 Garret Stewart
9. 73 Nate Bregenzer
10. 33 Jeff Matthews
11. 7 John Gross
12. 20 Lars Amundsen
13. 43j James Decker
14. 7L Frank Lewis
15 81 Thomas Pratt (DNS)

Florida Old Time Modifieds (12-lap feature)
1. 111 Dan Darnell
2. 22 Mark Steve
3. 1 Jamie Franklin
4. 47 Roger Herbach

Limited Late Models (15-lap feature)
1. 2 Paul Gibbs
2. 22 Billy Howard, Jr.
3. 21 Forrest Gough
4. 985 Henry Burnside
5. 117 Ed Hill
6. 45 Roger Crouse
7. 7H Shan Smith
8. X John Bradley
9. 44 Johnny Allen
10. 55 Mark Evans
11. 4 Thomas Fiebelkorn
12. 10 Ryan Shields
13. 49 Randy Shields
14. 10s Donald Sniff
15. 12 Joe Sumasky (DNS) 4 Cylinder Bombers (15-lap feature)
1. 4 Kayla Jones
2. 48P Jeff Lacey
3. 13 Thomas Burnside
4. 813 Stephen Morris
5. 24 David Wilbur
6. 17R Joe Rhodes
7. 68 CJ Smock
8. 04x Richard Humfeld
9. 14b Bailey Purcell
10. 98x Tracy Humfeld
11. 04x Richard Humfeld
12. 36 Harold McDonald (DNS)