Jason Hiett Wins B J Parker Memorial Southern All Stars At Talladega Short Track

EASTABOGA, AL—The Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series presented by MaxFab made its annual stop at the Talladega Short Track during NASCAR weekend and the race was in honor of the man that started the series B J Parker and in the 42 lap $4,200 to win feature Jason Hiett set fast time and then lead all 40 laps to take the win. It was Hiett’s third career Southern All Star win.

Jack Hale finished in the second spot, with Dillon Tidmore third, Jason Frame fourth and Ashton Winger fifth.

Finishing in…

Read More

Davenport Dashes to Diamond Nationals Finale

WHEATLAND, Mo. (July 14, 2019) – Jonathan Davenport picked up his second-career CMH Diamond Nationals – Presented by Super Clean on Sunday night at the Lucas Oil Speedway.

It was not easy for the defending Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Champion as he had to hold off a hard-charging Mike Marlar to pick up the $15,000 victory. Davenport’s only other win in the annual July event was in 2015.

Marlar managed to pass Davenport for the lead as the two came out of turn two on lap 52 but a…

Read More

Owens Holds Off Richards at Tri-City

GRANITE CITY, Ill. (July 12, 2019) – Jimmy Owens fought off challenges from both Shannon Babb and Josh Richards to win the NAPA Know How 50 – Presented by Schoenfeld Headers on Friday night at Tri-City Speedway.

Owens earned his first-ever win at the Kevin and Tammy Gundaker-promoted facility. It was Owens’ second Lucas Oil win of the season and the 62nd of his career for the 3-time national champion.

Owens held the point for the first 11 laps of the race until Babb forged ahead for a lap. Owens and…

Read More

John Owenby Makes It Six Out Of Six For Different Winners In Southern All Star Action

TUSCUMBIA, AL–The Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series presented by Max Fab returned to the North Alabama Speedway in Tuscumbia, AL., and was greeted with a huge crowd and an another first time series winner as John Owenby of Cleveland, TN., became the sixth different winner in as many races this season with the Southern All Stars.
Owenby started on pole and led the first 11 laps till Riley Hickman went to the high side from his sixth starting spot and passed second place Jay Scott and then Owenby for the…

Read More

Nolen Racing’s Windom Fourth, Coons Seventh at Terre Haute

TERRE HAUTE, Ind., April 30 — The 18th annual Sumar Classic USAC Silver Crown race Sunday night at the Terre Haute Action Track was a rollercoaster ride for Nolen Racing’s two drivers. In the end Chris Windom finished fourth for the Whiteland, Ind.-based team in a borrowed car. Jerry Coons Jr. qualified second out of 29 entries, led 10 laps, was in the top three or top five for almost all of the race, and ended up seventh.
Windom was very conservative during the bulk of the race, but came on…

Read More

Scott Grabs Win at Swainsboro Raceway

Saturday night racing action at Swainsboro Raceway brought 104 cars to the track for some sheet metal scrubbing racing action. In the Sunoco Super Street division, Monk Gulledge and Tommy Clinard both picked up heat race wins. At the green, Gulledge took the lead with Clinard second. Brent Herndon moved inside Rye Faulk for the third position. Lap 3, Herndon took to the inside of Clinard for the second position but Clinard shut the door. Dusty Collins moved by Faulk for fourth. Lap 5, Clinard slipped high off turn 4…

Read More

Stormy Scott Soars to USMTS Win at Whynot

Stormy Scott turned his season around in a big way with a thrilling victory in the fifth round of the 9th Annual Summit USMTS Winter Speedweeks presented by MSD Performance Saturday night at the Whynot Motorsports Park.
After failing to even make it to the finish line in all four of the previous main events in this 2018 campaign, the 2-year-old from Las Cruces, N.M., put it all together at the ‘House of Hook’ after a spirited tussle with Cade Dillard in the caution-free 40-lapper.
Jason Krohn stepped up to the plate…

Read More

VanderBeek Collects Victory after Lee’s Setback at Jackson Motor Speedway

BYRAM, Miss. (March 9)–The meanest modifieds on the planet converged on the Jackson Motor Speedway Friday for round 4 of the 9th Annual Summit USMTS Winter Speedweeks presented by MSD Performance and a dual event with the Summit USMTS Southern Series and USMTS Hunt for the Casey’s Cup national tour.
Sybesma Graphics Pole Award winner Stormy Scott of Las Cruces, N.M., grabbed the lead at the the start but Tennessee’s Lucas Lee used the high line around the 3/8-mile dirt oval to steal the top spot away on the fourth lap…

Read More

Davenport Stops Richards at East Bay

TAMPA, FL (February 9, 2018) – Jonathan Davenport passed Josh Richards on lap 47 and then held him off for the win on Friday night at East Bay Raceway Park during the 42nd Annual Wrisco Industries Winternationals – presented by E3 Spark Plugs. Gregg Satterlee came home in third, followed by Billy Moyer Jr., and Mason Zeigler.
Davenport picked up his 29th career Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series win and his fourth ever at “The Clay by the Bay.” Davenport started sixth in the field, and never ran outside the…

Read More

Dylan Colding Wins Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Sprint Feature At East Bay Raceway Park

GIBSONTON — At East Bay Raceway it was Brian Morgan winning in the Hobby Stocks, Cliff Evans in the Micro Sprints, Dylan Colding in the Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Sprints, David Kelley in the Florida Old Time Modifeds and Andrew Hopkins in the Late Model Sportsman.
In the first feature of the night it was the Hobby Stock 15-lap event as Brian Morgan won with Jim Baker finishing second with Buck Woodhouse third.
In the Micro Sprints 15-lap feature it was Cliff Evans picking up his first feature win with a…

Read More