The 2014 Season for the Florida United Promoters Series begins this Saturday March 8th at Aurburndale Speedway. The Speed51.com 100 will be the 1st race for the fourth year series whose past champions include Florida Short Track Stars, Tim Russell, Steve Dorer and Daniel Webster, all are expected to be on hand to contend for the 2014 championship. Also expected are two time runner up Jessie Dutilly, Jessica Murphy, Anthony Cataldi, George Gorham Jr., Anthony Sergi, Jonathan Guy, Todd Brown, Daniel Keene Jr., David Green, Jake Perkins, Travis Roland, Craig Cuzzone, and many more. Addition to the evenings line up are the Legends, Bando’s, V8 Bombers, Mini Stocks, Mod Mini’s, Scramblers, and Street Stocks. Pits open at 12pm, grandstands at5pm., qualifying at 6:00pm., and racin’ at 7:00pm.
The Florida United Promoters Series will receive continued support for Hoosier Racing Tires, Sunoco Race Fuels, Racecar Engineering, Progressive Race Engines, Finish Line Fabrication, Checkered Flag Graphics, Bassett Wheels, Five Star Bodies, Autometer, AR Bodies, Howe Racing Enterprises, Joe’s Racing Products, Butler Built Seat, and AP Racing.
There will be open practice on Friday from 5-10:00pm admission is $10.00. This race as always is a tire impound race.