phpuOlecb_thumb_imageOn Sunday Brooksville’s Daniel Webster battled a ignition box failure, a jumped restart, and numerous cautions to capture the 2013 FUP Championship over race winner Jessie Dutilly. The pair of series regulars took it down to the final laps with a green white checkered for the battle, Dutilly was able to get the lead and hang on for his 1st win of the season, while Webster a 3 time winner this year took the championship by forty points over Dutilly. Rounding out the top ten in the points battle in third was Billy Bigley Jr., Randy Anderson who also captured the 2013 Sunoco Rookie of the Year award, Wayne Anderson, Dylan Bigley, Anthony Cataldi, Todd Brown, Jonathan Guy, and Troy McNabb. The series will hold the 2013 banquet on Saturday January 4th, 2014 at the Abacoa Golf Club located in Jupiter, FL

The FL United Promoters Series will open the 2014 season the weekend of January 25th-26th at Auburndale Speedway. For more info and the complete 2014 schedule it will be released in the coming weeks.