Shane Clanton Scores at Knoxville

Shane Clanton Scores First Career Knoxville Victory(, Iowa (September 12, 2019) – Shane Clanton came from the seventh starting spot to win Thursday night’s preliminary event at Knoxville Raceway. For the 44-year-old Georgia native, it was his first-ever win at the historic venue. He also became the sixteenth different winner this season on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series tour. Clanton was the fourth different leader of the 25-lap race. The A-Main was slowed by only one caution flag for Jonathan Davenport on lap four. Ricky Thornton Jr. led the first lap…

Read More

McCreadie Breaks Through at Ponderosa

JUNCTION CITY, Ky. (August 30, 2019) – Tim McCreadie picked up his first Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series victory of 2019 on Friday night at Ponderosa Speedway. A record-setting crowd for the 15th annual John Bradshaw Memorial saw McCreadie become the fifteenth different winner on the tour this season. McCreadie held off a mid-race charge from Tanner English to take his first-ever win at the d-shaped oval. English’s family owned Rocket Chassis finished in second, followed by current series point leader Jonathan Davenport, Don O’Neal, and Tyler Erb. Billy Moyer Jr. and McCreadie…

Read More

Sheppard Rules Mansfield’s Dirt Million

Brandon Sheppard and Crew Celebrate in Victory Lane(

MANSFIELD, Ohio (August 24, 2019) – Brandon Sheppard took the race lead from Jonathan Davenport on lap 30 and led the rest of the way to win the 2nd annual Dirt Million – Presented by Arizona Sport Shirts on Saturday night at Mansfield Motor Speedway. Sheppard held off both Mike Marlar and Chase Junghans at the finish line. It was Sheppard’s third Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series win of the year and his 22nd triumph in 2019. Sheppard and his car owner, Mark Richards took…

Read More

Sheppard and Marlar Win Night Two Duels at Mansfield

Brandon Sheppard Wins Duel #1 at Mansfield(

MANSFIELD, Ohio (August 23, 2019) – Brandon Sheppard and Mike Marlar won Duel feature events on Friday night of the 2nd annual Dirt Million – Presented by Arizona Sport Shirts at Mansfield Motor Speedway. Each driver earned $10,000 for their 30-lap victories and are guaranteed a starting spot in Saturday night’s Dirt Million finale.Sheppard took the lead on lap two from pole-sitter Kent Robinson and led the rest of the way to win the first Duel. It was not an easy win for the 26-year-old Illinois…

Read More

Bloomquist and Davenport Star at Mansfield

MANSFIELD, Ohio (August 22, 2019) – Scott Bloomquist and Jonathan Davenport claimed feature victories during Thursday night’s preliminary program for the 2nd annual Dirt Million – Presented by Arizona Sport Shirts. Bloomquist, a three-time Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Champion won the first 30-lap Duel of the night in the new format instituted for this year’s race. Davenport, the two-time and defending series champion held off a trio of drivers in a furious finish in the second 30-lap Duel. Both feature races went caution-free. Bloomquist took the lead at the start…

Read More

Madden Continues Hot Streak with Batesville Victory

LOCUST GROVE, Ark. (August 15, 2019) – Chris Madden continued his recent hot streak by winning Thursday night’s opener at Batesville Motor Speedway.

The win marks his third consecutive trip to Victory Lane in Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series competition. Madden survived a battle with Brandon Overton to score the victory on night one of the COMP Cams Topless 100 – Presented by Nutrien Ag Solutions.

Madden was unchallenged other than when he slid up the track after a lap 19 restart and Overton forged ahead on lap 21. Overton slid…

Read More

Chris Madden Goes Back-to-Back at Florence Speedway

UNION, Ky. (August 10, 2019) – Chris Madden continued his recent hot-streak with a $50,000 victory in Saturday’s Sunoco Race Fuels North/South 100 – Presented by Lucas Oil at Florence Speedway.

Madden stormed from his tenth starting spot to sweep the weekend in front of the standing room only crowd. With his win, Madden became the seventh different driver to win the race in the last seven years.

Madden took the lead from Jimmy Owens on lap 76 and then went uncontested to score his eleventh career Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt…

Read More

Madden Scores First Florence Victory

UNION, Ky. (August 8, 2019) – Chris Madden found his way to Victory Lane on Thursday night in the Sunoco North/South Shootout at Florence Speedway.

The win marks the South Carolina native’s first Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series win of the season and his first ever at Florence Speedway. Madden becomes the thirteenth different winner on the Series in 2019.

Madden started on the pole and faded as far back as fifth in the running order early in the race. Zack Dohm led the first fifteen laps of the 50-lap race…

Read More

Davenport Dashes to Diamond Nationals Finale

WHEATLAND, Mo. (July 14, 2019) – Jonathan Davenport picked up his second-career CMH Diamond Nationals – Presented by Super Clean on Sunday night at the Lucas Oil Speedway.

It was not easy for the defending Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Champion as he had to hold off a hard-charging Mike Marlar to pick up the $15,000 victory. Davenport’s only other win in the annual July event was in 2015.

Marlar managed to pass Davenport for the lead as the two came out of turn two on lap 52 but a…

Read More