CHILLICOTHE, OHIO (March 15, 2019) – With rain starting to fall hallway through time trials and continuing off and on throughout the night, the 5th Annual Buckeye Spring 50 at Atomic Speedway has been postponed.

Atomic Speedway and Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series officials are working to determine a suitable make-up date. Tickets and armbands from the event will be honored on the make-up date or any event during the Atomic Speedway season of equal value.

On Saturday night, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series moves to Brownstown…

Read More


BATAVIA, OHIO (March 11, 2019) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will return to action this weekend, as the nation’s elite dirt late model drivers make their annual trek to Atomic Speedway in Chillicothe, Ohio and Brownstown Speedway in Brownstown, Ind.

Both events are expected to attract a powerful field of entries as drivers battle in a complete program of: Miller Welders Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains, and 50-lap, $12,000-to-win finale for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series.

Friday’s event at Atomic Speedway, the 5th Annual Buckeye Spring…

Read More


TAMPA, FLA (February 8, 2019) – Jonathan Davenport grabbed the lead from Tyler Erb on lap 38 and led the rest of the way to score his second win in the Wrisco Industries Winternationals presented by Lucas Oil.
Erb entered the event with two wins during the week and bolted to the lead at the start of the 50-lap main event. Erb held the lead until Davenport forged ahead with twelve laps remaining. Erb’s Best Performance Motorsports, Rocket crossed the stripe in second followed by Earl Pearson Jr. in the Ronnie…

Read More


TAMPA, FLA. (February 6, 2019) – The defending Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Champion, Jonathan Davenport survived a torrid battle with Brandon Sheppard to register his first series win of 2019 on Wednesday night at East Bay Raceway Park.
Davenport took the lead from Sheppard on lap 26 and then held off Tyler Erb to win the Wrisco Industries Winternationals presented by Lucas Oil. It was Davenport’s fifth-career win at the “Clay by the Bay” and the 37th Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series victory of his career.
Erb’s Best…

Read More


TAMPA, FLA. (February 4, 2019) – Tyler Erb scored his second Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series win of the season in the opening night of the Wrisco Industries Winternationals presented by Lucas Oil on Monday Night at East Bay Raceway Park.

Erb started on the pole of the main event but did not take the lead until the thirteenth circuit. He was one of four different race leaders, others being Jonathan Davenport, Josh Richards, and Brandon Sheppard. Erb won the thrilling opener by just nine-tenths of a second – holding…

Read More


BATAVIA, OHIO (January 25, 2019) – The first race of the 2019 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series season is just one week away.

The nation’s top dirt late model drivers will assemble in Waynesville, Georgia to battle in the RhinoAg Super Bowl of Racing presented by General Tire. This blockbuster weekend will take place Thursday, January 31st through Saturday, February 2nd at Golden Isles Speedway.

The action will get underway with an open practice for all competing divisions on Thursday, January 31st before the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt…

Read More

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Unveils 2019 Schedule – Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

BATAVIA, OHIO (October 29, 2018) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is proud to announce the 2019 schedule, with a lineup featuring a record-breaking 65 feature events. The ambitious schedule is set to visit 37 different venues across 22 states, showcasing the talents of the nation’s top dirt late model drivers along the way.
The 2019 tour will launch with nine events during Georgia-Florida Speedweeks, including February 1st-2nd at Golden Isles Speedway; February 4th-9th at East Bay Raceway Park; and February 10th at Bubba Raceway Park. As is tradition, the…

Read More

McDowell Captures Fourth Dixie Shootout

WOODSTOCK, GA (September 29, 2018) – Dale McDowell dominated the Lucas Oil Dixie Shootout on Saturday night at Dixie Speedway. The Georgia native set the Miller Welders overall fast time, won his heat, and led all 50-laps to score his fourth-career win in the annual event.
Jonathan Davenport finished second after making several charges at McDowell throughout the main event. Josh Richards finished in third after yielding second to Davenport on lap 18. Brandon Overton came across the finish line in fourth. Tim McCreadie notched his second-straight top five finish with…

Read More

Weiss Pockets $50,000 Sunoco North/South 100 Payday

UNION, KY (August 11, 2018) – Ricky Weiss scored the biggest win of his racing career on Saturday night capturing the Sunoco Race Fuels North/South 100 presented by Lucas Oil at Florence Speedway.
Weiss withstood a battle with Hudson O’Neal in the final ten laps to record his first career crown jewel win and his first Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series victory.
Tim McCreadie made a late-race charge to take second from O’Neal. Jimmy Owens finished in fourth and current points leader Jonathan Davenport finished fifth.
O’Neal led the first seven laps…

Read More


GREENWOOD, NEBR. (July 21, 2018) – Jonathan Davenport picked up his second-career, Imperial Tile Silver Dollar Nationals victory at I-80 Speedway on Saturday night.
Davenport passed Bobby Pierce for the lead on lap 77 after Pierce began to lose momentum due to mechanical problems under the hood. Pierce’s car ultimately stopped for good on lap 78. Davenport then sailed to the $53,000 victory at the Kosiski Family promoted facility. Ricky Weiss settled for second with Jimmy Owens surviving a three-wide battle on the final lap to finish in the third position. Hudson…

Read More