Coulter Pro-Truck Series Shuts Down due to health of series director


This is a quote from Rick Bristol
“I am heart broken and so sorry that I cannot continue to run the series. I have always put many things before my health and it has gotten the best of me. I have tried to battle through this once again but I have a family and a new grandson that need me and my health has to be my focus now. I am sorry to the drivers, crews, tracks and the fans that have supported us this last year and three races. Please…

Read More

Neri survives carnage for Late Model win at Desoto


Provided by Desoto Speedway

On a night that saw a lot of bent sheet metal, flaring tempers – and even flying fists between a pair of longtime rivals – it was Nick Neri who found himself holding the trophy after Saturday night’s Turner Tree and Landscape with Sunoco Southern Racing Fuels 50-lap Super Late Model feature at Desoto Speedway

Joe Boyd grabbed the lead from polesitter Michael Atwell at the drop of the green flag. As Boyd and Atwell ran nose-to-tail around the three-eighths mile oval for the first 25 laps the…

Read More

Results from Auburndale Speedway for Nov. 3, 2013

Auburndale Logo

Carol Andrews – Auburndale Speedway races on Saturday night were postponed until Sunday afternoon due to rain. We had a good field of cars on hand for the triple 50 lap Florida United Promoters Series race. The winners in each class are as follows:

Open Wheel Modified
1-#0 Josh Todd
2-#10 Travis Roland
3-#7 Michael Cherry
4-#72 Norman Dusmuke
5-#1 Roger Blevins
6-#111 Earl Beckner
7-#6 Billy Bechtelheimer
8-#4 Marilyn McCrary
9-#24 Richie Anderson
10-#22 Randy Scott
11-#29 Roy Healey
12-#17 Eddie Hartin
Tweet(function() { var po = document.createElement(‘script’); po.type = ‘text/javascript’; po.async = true; po.src = ‘’; var s = document.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(po, s); })();

Read More

FL United Promoters Series Return Auburndale Speedway for Triple 50’s


This Saturday marks the return of the FL United Promoters Series to Auburndale Speedway for the Triple 50’s. Headlining the night’s action will be the Sunoco Open Wheel Mod’s for their final race of the season. Lake Alfred’s, Travis Roland leads the points chase over L.J. Grimm from Seffner, FL. Josh Todd, Norm Dismuke and Wayne Jefferson round out the top five. In the Regal Automotive Group Pro Trucks, Steve Darvalics of Venice will try to hold onto his slim lead with just two races remaining for the trucks. Young Dylan Martin…

Read More

Results from Auburndale Speedway from Oct. 5, 2013


Carol Andrews – We had a full night of racing on Saturday night at Auburndale Speedway. We held the Florida United Promoters Series Triple 50 lap races. We had 15 Open Wheel Modified, 12 Trucks, and 8 Sportsman, along with our other classes that put on a fun night of entertainment for the fans. The winners are as follows:

Open Wheel Modified
1-#10 Travis Roland
2-#0 Josh Todd
3-#111 Bruce Bennett Jr
4-#98 Wayne Morris
5-#21 Devin McLeod
6-#25 L J Grimm
7-#72 Norman Dismuke
8-#6 Billy Betchelheimer
9-#5 Seth Aadams
10-#11 Earl Beckner
11-#1 Roger Blevins
12-#11A Doc McKinney
13-#4 Marilyn McCrary
14-#29 Danny Burchfield
15-#22 Chuck Harrison…

Read More

Florida United Promoters Series Triple 50’s Returns to Citrus County Speedway

9-7-13-Citrus Banner

The Florida United Promoters Series Triple 50’s returns to Citrus County Speedway this Sat. for the first race under new track owner Gary Laplant. Rainout’s have kept the Alan Jay Automotive Group Pro Trucks and the Sunoco Open Wheel Mod’s from completing a show in over three months. This should be one heck of a show stated series director Rick Williams, joining the schedule will be the Racecar Engineering Sportsman 50 who did get to run their race back in August before rain wiped out the nights action.
 Also on the card are the Mini…

Read More

FUPS Triple 50 at Citrus County Speedway this Saturday


This Saturday the Florida United Promoters Series Triple 50’s will return to Citrus Co. Speedway. Headlining the nights action will be the Alan Jay Automotive Network Pro-Trucks with young Dylan Martin and Jessica Green of Concord, NC chasing points leader Steve Darvalics. Martin, Darvalics, and Green all have one win each in 2013.
 The Sunoco Open Wheel Mod’s will also be on tap, points leader Travis Roland will look to expand his lead over Wayne Jefferson, LJ Grimm, Josh Todd, and Devin McLeod, these top five are separated by only 25 points. The…

Read More

Two Nights of Racing at Bronson Speedway

Bronson Flyer

This weekend Bronson Speedway will host the rescheduled rain out from May 11th for the FL United Promoters Series and on Friday night they will run the make up for their rained out show from June 29th.” This will be a great opportunity for the FUPS teams to dial in their hot rods on Friday night to get ready for the 50 lappers on Saturday” stated series director Rick Williams.
Friday Night’s Racing schedule will have Sportsman, Pure Stock, Strictly Stock, Pro Truck, Legends, Bandolaros, Spectator Race and BIG WHEELS. Pit Gate Opens for Parking/Scales/Tires @ 4:30PM.
**Early Arrivals will be allowed to Park…

Read More

Triple 50’s on Tap for Auburndale

FUPS Logo Big

This Saturday June 29th the FL United Promoters Series will return to “The Dale” for Triple 50’s for the Alan Jay Automotive Group Pro Trucks, Racecar Engineering Sportsman, and the Sunoco Open Wheel Mod’s. With only twenty three points separating the top seven pro trucks this weeks race should be a good one as points leader Steve Darvalics will be chased by Jessica Green, Rebecca Monopoli, Dustin Dunn, Jessica Murphy, Citrus winner Dylan Martin and many more.
The Open Wheel division will have Florida’s Best chasing points leaded Travis Roland. Expected are Wayne Jefferson, LJ…

Read More

Citrus County Speedway Race Finishes for May 18, 2013

Citrus Logo

FUPS Open Wheeled Modifieds 50 Laps

Drivers Name
Home Town

Wayne Jefferson
Pinellas Park

Travis Roland
Lake Alfred

Devin McLeod

Herb Neumann Jr.

L. J. Grimm

Doug Miller

Kyle Maynard

Shane Butler

Sean Monaghan

Norman Dismuke

Bobby Blake
Grande Island

Cody Stickler
Pinellas Park

Roger Blevins

Josh Todd
Polk City

Seth Adams


Tweet(function() { var po = document.createElement(‘script’); po.type = ‘text/javascript’; po.async = true; po.src = ‘’; var s = document.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(po, s); })();

Read More