Dylan Colding Wins Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Sprint Feature At East Bay Raceway Park

GIBSONTON — At East Bay Raceway it was Brian Morgan winning in the Hobby Stocks, Cliff Evans in the Micro Sprints, Dylan Colding in the Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Sprints, David Kelley in the Florida Old Time Modifeds and Andrew Hopkins in the Late Model Sportsman. In the first feature of the night it was the Hobby Stock 15-lap event as Brian Morgan won with Jim Baker finishing second with Buck Woodhouse third. In the Micro Sprints 15-lap feature it was Cliff Evans picking up his first feature win…

Read More

Steele killed in sprint car crash at DeSoto Speedway

By SCOTT LOCKWOOD Desoto Speedway Former USAC Silver Crown Champion and two-time Little 500 winner Dave Steele lost his life in a tragic accident on the opening lap of Saturday night’s Southern Sprint Car Shootout Series at DeSoto Speedway in Bradenton. Steele, 42, was one of the best drivers to have ever strapped into a sprint car. He was the USAC Silver Crown champion in 2004 and 2005, won the prestigious Little 500 in 1996 and 2009 and was the winner of the 2001 and 2003 Turkey Night Grand Prix…

Read More

Hayden Campbell Picks Up First Win In Sprint Car At East Bay Raceway Park


GIBSONTON — At East Bay Raceway it was Austin Sanders picking up the win in the Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds. Nick Hebrank won in the Outlaw Fours, Hayden Campbell won in the East Bay Sprints, Doug Horton won in the Late Models, Dan Darnell won in the Florida Old Time Modifieds and Dustin Cates won in the Mini Sprints. In the Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds it was Austin Sanders holding off the Varnadore brothers. Mavrick came in second with Travis in third. Tweet

Read More