By Larry Jewett

The 2009 season came to a close at East Bay Raceway Park with six divisions giving the fans a full night of entertainment.

The action started with the Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds. John Bradley scored the daily double with a win in his heat and a victory in the feature. Bradley took the lead from the beginning and made the field chase him to the flag. Shane Burrows, Roger Crouse, Jeff Mathews and Brian Hollifield rounded out the top five. Mathews was the track champion.

The Outlaw 4 points were still in contention as the class entered its final night of action. Point leader Stephen Hohlbaugh and Cecil Martin were winners. The heat win for Hohlbaugh cinched the title, but there was still a matter of the 15-lap feature. That main was captured by Brian Danforth, who scored his fifth feature of the year. Danforth took the lead from Dan Chambers, who finished second, ahead of Matt Haynes, Amanda Rogers and Michael Gulvin. ↓ Read the rest of this entry…

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS