UNOH LogoCAMARGO, Ill. – You can’t blame the drivers of the University of Northwestern Ohio All Star Circuit of Champions if they are a little more excited than usual to head back to Central Pennsylvania. It’s no secret the UNOH All Star drivers have struggled against the tough competition of the drivers known as the “PA Posse.” But last fall, current UNOH All Star point leader Dale Blaney gave the series competitors a shot in the arm when he scored a victory against the Posse at Port Royal Speedway.

“We’re looking forward to going back to Central Pennsylvania…probably more so than we have in a long time. We finally got a win there last year and I have a lot of confidence. The guys have give me a fantastic car every race this year,” said Blaney, who also leads the All Star’s Eastern Region and Ohio Region points.  “I’ve never won at the Grove. I’ve run good there….have had some top five finished. I know we can do it. A lot of things will have to fall our way, but I’m confident we have the car and the team to get a win there,” added Blaney.

And why wouldn’t the UNOH All Star drivers feel confident? Blaney has a series win this season at Attica and recently scored an open win at Lernerville Speedway. Pennsylvania native Tim Shaffer, who has won the last four straight All Star Championships, is coming off an open win at Fremont Speedway. And, Pennsylvania resident Danny Holtgraver scored a win in February in one of the biggest 360 sprint victories in the country and the new team has shown signs they will be a force to be reckoned with. Cap Henry nearly got his first All Star win at Attica last month and is coming off one of his most successful seasons with the All Stars.

The UNOH All Stars head to the famous Williams Grove Speedway in Mechanicsburg, PA. on Friday, April 26 and then head to the prestigious Bob Weikert Memorial at Port Royal Speedway in Port Royal, PA. Both events are point races for the UNOH All Star’s Eastern Region which will pay the champion at year’s end $20,000!

The Bob Weikert Memorial – run in honor of the late sprint car owner who fielded cars for some of the most famous drivers in the history of the sport, the famous Beefmobile #29 cars – has quickly become one of biggest races in the history of the track and All Stars over the past few years. This year will be no exception as the feature will pay the winner $10,000.  With a total A-main purse of over $34,000 along with nearly $4,000 in contingency cash to be distributed via lap money, heat wins, fast time award and more, Port Royal is sure to attract the region’s best drivers. Last year at the Bob Weikert Memorial, Greg Hodnett pocketed $12,900 that included lap money. It was the second win in a row in the prestigious event for Hodnett and third overall. But, All Star regulars Danny Holtgraver and David Gravel completed the podium. Again this year, each lap of the 30-lap Weikert feature will pay $100 to lead and fast time will be worth $200. Thanks to CRANKWERKZ, a feature hard charger will be awarded $100 to go along with the highest driver in Port Royal points that fails to qualify taking home $100. Each heat race will also pay $100 to win in memory of late motorsports journalist Jere Reigle.

But, while the UNOH All Stars have experienced success at Port Royal, they have yet to break through the win column at Williams Grove. Last year when the series visited the famous track in April, then high school senior Logan Schuchart, grandson of hall of famer Bobby Allen, scored his first ever All Star win and his first victory at the half-mile oval. He defeated Danny Dietrich and Donnie Kreitz. Schuchart is coming off his first career win last weekend at Lincoln Speedway. Fred Rahmer and his new team have been on fire as of late as he leads the points at Williams Grove. Dietrich also has a win as does Cory Haas. Brian Montieth sits second in the track’s points with Kreitz, Lance Dewease and Ryan Taylor rounding out the top five. So far this season at Port Royal, NASCAR Sprint Cup driver Dave “The Buckeye Bullet” Blaney opened the track’s season with a win. Other winners include Rick Lafferty, Doug Esh, and recently Chad Layton. Blane Heimbach leads the track’s points over Layton, Lafferty, Dylan Cisney and Mike Wagner. After nearly a month off, the UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions are ready to battle the PA Posse this coming weekend.

Go to for more information.