Six Super DIRTcar Series, six DIRTcar UMP Modified Drivers Entered into Special Races During the Two-Week Event Feb. 11-22 at Volusia Speedway Park

BARBERVILLE, Fla. – Feb. 4, 2014 – Voting has closed in the DIRTcar Nationals presented by Summit Racing Equipment “Six Pack Challenge” with six Super DIRTcar Series drivers and six DIRTcar UMP Modified drivers earning positions to compete in the special six-lap dashes during the Feb. 11-22 event at Volusia Speedway Park.

Drivers eligible to compete in the DIRTcar UMP Modified Six Pack Challenge on Tuesday, Feb. 18, are Jeff Babcock, Steven Brooks, Matt Westfall, Kody Weisner, Kenny Wallace and Nate Zimmer.

Drivers eligible to race in the Super DIRTcar Big-Block Modified Six Pack Challenge on Friday, Feb. 21, include Peter Britten, Mario Clair, J.R. Heffner, Bruno LaPage, Dave Rauscher and Matt Sheppard.

The two Six Pack Challenge races are six-lap dashes worth $500-to-win and $100-to-start.

Voting was closed ahead of schedule when officials determined electronic “vote bots” were being employed to manipulate the contest. Without a way to create a fair and level process once the voting was compromised on behalf of several drivers, some unknowingly, officials decided to cut short the contest on Tuesday and revert to totals from before the manipulation was detected.

For more information on the DIRTcar Nationals presented by Summit Racing Equipment, or call 877-395-8606.