Beilong Rides High-Side to first DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Victory of the Year

062013_MN_BelleClairBELLEVILLE, Ill.— Brian Beilong started on the outside of the front row on Thursday night at Belle-Clair Speedway and kept his DIRTcar UMP Modified on the outside all night, cruising to his first win in the 2013 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

Beilong, of Summerfield, Ill., made slight contact with the wall early in A-main as he passed Rusty Griffaw for the lead. The only challenge to Beilong’s lead after that came from eventual runner-up Dean Hoffman, as the two caught the back of the field late in the race. Beilong cut through the traffic and picked up his $1,000 paycheck.

“The starting spot kind helped a little,” Bielong said.

(Click here for news and information on the Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.)

Matt Mevert, Donovan Lodge and Jeff Curl rounded out the top five.

In addition to Beilong, heat race winners included Griffaw, Mevert, Mike Harrison.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals rolls on Friday at Tri-City Speedway in Pontoon Beach, Ill.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Belle-Clair Speedway; Belleville, Ill.; June 20, 2013

A-Main (25-laps): 1. Brian Beilong ($1,000), 2. Dean Hoffman, 3. Matt Mevert, 4. Donovan Lodge, 5. Jeff Curl, 6. Mike Harrison, 7. Rusty Griffaw, 8. Tim Hancock, 9. Chris Smith, 10. Ray Bollinger, 11. Kenny Wallace, 12. Jimmy Cummins, 13. Dennis Ponder, 14. Justin Ketrow, 15. Tyler Deibert, 16. Brock Bauman, 17. Matt Goulden, 18. Cory Daugherty, 19. Brian Lynn, 20. Zeb Moake, 21. Brett Cygan, 22. David Wietholder.

Pos. Car Name Points

1 77 Ray Bollinger 194

2 36 Kenny Wallace 172

3 C12 Jeff Curl 165

4 3L Jeff Leka 154

5 32 Donovan Lodge 140

6 1G Devin Gilpin 122

7 22 Matt Mevert 114

8 24 Mike Harrison 92

9 22 Chad Kinder 85

10 72 Brian Lynn 84

Related posts