SAS LogoFAYETTEVILLE, TN—After the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series finishes the 2013 season at Cleveland Speedway, the series will head to the final race of the series for the season on Sunday afternoon November 17th at the Cherokee Speedway in Gaffney, SC., for the 23rd Annual Blue/Gray 100 that will pay $10,000 to win and will also have the crowning of the 2103 Southern All Stars Series Champion as well as the 2013 Cruise with the Champions/Dirt On Dirt rookie of the Year.

The series will be making it’s second visit of the season to Cherokee as in years past it has opened up and closed up at Cherokee and in March of this year Jared Landers took home the $10,000 in March Madness.  In the Blue/Gray last year it was Mike Marlar of Winfield, TN., who took the win and will also be in action to defend his title from last year.

Other drivers that are expected to be in action include current Southern All Stars points leader Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, TN., current rookie of the year leader Bret Holmes of Munford, AL., Billy Ogle Jr of Knoxville, TN., William Thomas of Phenix City, AL., Randy Weaver of Crossville, TN., Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, GA., Chris Madden of Gaffney, SC., Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, GA., Casey Roberts of Toccoa, GA., plus many more regional stars are expected to compete in this prestigious event.

Pits will open at 10 am on Sunday with drivers meeting set for 12:30 pm and hot laps to follow.  Grandstand admission $10 Sat & $25 Sun with a 2 day grandstand for $30. Pit gates admission for Saturday is $20 & Sun is $35 with a a two day at $35.  There will also be a SECA $1,500 to win event also along with racing in other local divisions on Saturday & Sunday.

Further information on the Southern All Stars Dirt Racing Series can be obtained by calling General Manager Lynn Acklin at (256) 924-4546 or you can log on to the official series website at . Also, LIKE the Southern All Stars Dirt Racing Series on Facebook or be a FOLLOWER on Twitter @SASDIRT.

Current Southern All Star Racing Series Top Ten Point Standings (after 10/26/2013) 1. Riley Hickman-1,672 (Chattanooga, TN) 2. Bret Holmes-1,490 (Munford, AL) 3. Jason Hiett- 1,176 (Oxford, AL) 4. Mark Rosner- 1,116 (Rockford, AL) 5. Mike Weeks- 1,044 (Friendsville, TN) 6. Billy Ogle, Jr.- 948 (Knoxville, TN) 7. Ray Cook- 930 (Brasstown, NC) 8. Randy Weaver- 860 (Crossville, TN) 9. William Thomas -844 (Phenix City, AL) 10. Jonathan Davenport (Blairsville, GA)- 650

Current Cruise With The Champions/ Rookie of the Year Point Standings (after 10/26/2013) 1. Bret Holmes (Munford, AL)- 528 2. Mark Rosner (Rockford, TN)- 398 3. Jason Hiett (Oxford, AL)-359

Southern All Star Racing Series 2013 Event Winners:

#1-Jared Landers-Batesville, AR (Cherokee Speedway) March 3 #2-Randy Weaver-Crossville, TN (Cleveland Speedway) March 9 #3-Jonathan Davenport-Blairsville, GA (East Alabama Motor Speedway) March 16 #4-Jonathan Davenport-Blairsville, GA (Smoky Mountain Speedway) March 23 #5-Billy Ogle Jr.-Knoxville, TN (Tazewell Speedway) April 6 #6-Steve Casebolt- Richmond, IN (Cleveland Speedway) May 18

#7- Chris Madden-Gray Court, SC (Volunteer Speedway) June 14

#8- Chris Madden-Gray Court, SC (Smoky Mountain Speedway) June 15

#9- Randy Weaver- Crossville, TN (Talladega Short Track) June 22

#10- Ray Cook- Brasstown, NC (Cleveland Speedway) July 13

#11- Chris Wall- Springfield, LA (Magnolia Motor Speedway) July 20

#12- William Thomas- Phenix City, AL (Talladega Short Track) July 27

#13- Billy Ogle, Jr.- Knoxville, TN (Volunteer Speedway) August 3

#14- Casey Barrow (Albany Motor Speedway) August 9

#15- Ray Cook- Brasstown, NC (Needmore Speedway) August 10

#16- Billy Ogle, Jr.- Knoxville, TN (Tazewell Speedway) September 1

#17- Josh Putnam- Florence, AL (Green Valley Speedway) September 7

#18- Chris Madden- Gray Court, SC (East Alabama Motor Speedway) September 28

#19- Shane Clanton- Zebulon, GA (East Alabama Motor Speedway) September 29

#20- Randy Weaver- Crossville, TN (Talladega Short Track) October 19

#21- Mike Marlar- Winfield, TN (Smoky Mountain Speedway) October 26


Upcoming Southern All Star Racing Series Events:

November 16 (Saturday)- Cleveland Speedway/Cleveland, TN- $5,000 to win (25th Annual Gobbler 50) November 17 (Sunday)- Cherokee Speedway/Gaffney, SC- $10,000 to win (23rd Annual Blue/Gray 100)

2013 Southern All Stars Dirt Racing Series Sponsors:

*Hoosier Racing Tire “The Official Race Tire” of the Southern All Star Racing Series *Patriot Sports “The Official Merchandise Vendor” of the Southern All Star Racing Series *Sunoco Race Fuel “The Official Racing Fuel” of the Southern All Star Racing Series

2013 Southern All Star Racing Series Supporters Include: AR Bodies, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Cruise with the Champions,, H3 Performance Graphics, Integra Racing Shocks, Intercomp Racing Systems, JT Kerr Racing Equipment, MSR Mafia Web Design and Service, PPM Racing Products,, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil by Ed Lowe, The Joie of Seating,